Government Links

Boards, Committees & Commissions

The Town of Huntington is a municipal corporation organized in accord with the laws of the State of New York.  The elective and appointive boards, committees and commission of the Town of Huntington, led by the five-member Town Board, the  elected policy making body of the Town, are responsible variously for carrying out the Town's lawful duties and responsibilities.  This section details the duties of and lists the elected and appointed members of those bodies. 

Huntington Town Board • Chad A. Lupinacci, Supervisor

Planning Board • Paul Ehrlich, Chair | Mara Manin Amendola, Esq., Vice Chair

Zoning Board of Appeals • John Posillico, Chair

Board of Ethics

Economic Development Corporation • Rob Ripp, Chair

Local Development Corporation • 

Historic Preservation Commission • Jennifer Casey, Chair

Huntington Conservation Board • Joy Squires, Chair

Environmental Open Space & Park Fund Review Advisory Committee • Joy Squires, Chair

Public Art Advisory Committee • Janine Seifert, Chair

Board of Assessment Review  Jeffrey Stark, Chair